web site hit counter Dukes of War (Books 1-2): Historical Romance Collection (Regency Romance Tasters) - Ebooks PDF Online
Hot Best Seller

Dukes of War (Books 1-2): Historical Romance Collection (Regency Romance Tasters)

Availability: Ready to download


Compare

30 review for Dukes of War (Books 1-2): Historical Romance Collection (Regency Romance Tasters)

  1. 4 out of 5

    Space Cowgirl

    Opposites Do Attract!💕 ADULT Regency Romance 💕 This is a really fun book about Lady Amelia💃💋, the meticulous sister of a Duke, who at almost thirty, decides she must marry before her 🎂birthday or become a true spinster! Amelia💃💋 has been running the Ducal household for years for her brother, and chronicles absolutely everything she sees or does in journals. She also has total recall! She gets together with Lord Sheffield🐺🍆⛲, a hard working, hard playing Viscount, to recreate his family's 75th year Opposites Do Attract!💕 ADULT Regency Romance 💕 This is a really fun book about Lady Amelia💃💋, the meticulous sister of a Duke, who at almost thirty, decides she must marry before her 🎂birthday or become a true spinster! Amelia💃💋 has been running the Ducal household for years for her brother, and chronicles absolutely everything she sees or does in journals. She also has total recall! She gets together with Lord Sheffield🐺🍆⛲, a hard working, hard playing Viscount, to recreate his family's 75th year Christmas ball, after his ballroom catches fire and can't be used... Lots of fun and subtle manipulation of each other by both characters make this a wonderful read I couldn't put down! There are TWO full length novels here to enjoy and previews of several others!

  2. 5 out of 5

    Cathy Geha

    Wonderful series dealing with issues of returning soldiers and romance with HEA's for the men and women who star in them...definitely recommend and look forward to reading again soon! Wonderful series dealing with issues of returning soldiers and romance with HEA's for the men and women who star in them...definitely recommend and look forward to reading again soon!

  3. 5 out of 5

    Coco.V

    🎁 FREE on Amazon & on iBooks today (11/10/2020)! 🎁

  4. 4 out of 5

    Lisa Mills

    More like 3.5 The first story was better than the second, in my opinion. I liked how straight forward Amelia was and I wish I had half of her organizing skills! Benedict was a good foil for her - she needed to see the fun in things and that not every plan goes vas planned, but that's ok, too. The second story was a little trickier. It couldn't seem to make up its mind which way to go. I liked Grace and Oliver, but the idea of why she was in England didn't seem to make much sense. And then the way More like 3.5 The first story was better than the second, in my opinion. I liked how straight forward Amelia was and I wish I had half of her organizing skills! Benedict was a good foil for her - she needed to see the fun in things and that not every plan goes vas planned, but that's ok, too. The second story was a little trickier. It couldn't seem to make up its mind which way to go. I liked Grace and Oliver, but the idea of why she was in England didn't seem to make much sense. And then the way she was writing back to America and supposedly getting responses so quickly, yet it was 3 weeks by boat to travel. The complete turn around by her grandmother didn't make a lot of sense either.

  5. 4 out of 5

    Lesley

    The Viscount’s Tempting Minx 5*. A hilarious novella with an ultra managing lady and a devil-may-care viscount. There is also a link to a free bonus epilogue. The Earl’s Defiant Wallflower 4*. Oliver returns from war to find he has inherited his father’s title but that he is practically bankrupt. It is therefore inconvenient that he feels drawn to a young American, who is being ostracised by the ton and who needs her dowry (which is only a fraction of what is need to restore the Earldom anyway) t The Viscount’s Tempting Minx 5*. A hilarious novella with an ultra managing lady and a devil-may-care viscount. There is also a link to a free bonus epilogue. The Earl’s Defiant Wallflower 4*. Oliver returns from war to find he has inherited his father’s title but that he is practically bankrupt. It is therefore inconvenient that he feels drawn to a young American, who is being ostracised by the ton and who needs her dowry (which is only a fraction of what is need to restore the Earldom anyway) to rescue her mother.

  6. 4 out of 5

    Adena Lee

    To the rescue! Each of these books deals with someone being rescued from a socially dire situation, whether that someone wanted the rescue or not, and no, the lady was not always the one being rescued. Feisty ladies, troubled veterans, and pushy relatives all combine to give us delightfully different romantic romps. Fans of Georgette Heyer or Sally Mackenzie ought to enjoy these!

  7. 5 out of 5

    Courtney

    Very good! 💕 OMGosh, OMGosh, OMGosh!!!! Each and every book... 😍😍😍 I thoroughly enjoyed this novel from the first page until the very last. It has been a very rare occurrence that I could just pick up a book and read it in one day; but, I was captivated by these characters and their amazing love story instantaneously.

  8. 5 out of 5

    Maral

    Cute stories Love this collection of stories. I was laughing aloud. The love stories were beautiful. The happy ever after was a bonus.

  9. 5 out of 5

    S Sanders

    This is for the 2 book the Earls defiant wallflower. 3 1/2 stars

  10. 4 out of 5

    Marcia May

    Excellent fiction A great read. Enjoy her writing immensely. I have read several novels and they stand alone. Character development is always good without being overly detailed.

  11. 4 out of 5

    Marcia

    Enjoyed both of these stories, the first more than the second. Fun characters in both.

  12. 4 out of 5

    Sheila

    Excellent Viscounts Tempting Minx- Amelia is obsessive, an oganizer and when an event she considered essential was cancelled she simply had to do something. Whether it's owner wants it or not. Earls Defiant Wallflower - Oliver and Grace are as opposite as possible and are bound to be perfect together, only after a lot of obsticlest. Excellent Viscounts Tempting Minx- Amelia is obsessive, an oganizer and when an event she considered essential was cancelled she simply had to do something. Whether it's owner wants it or not. Earls Defiant Wallflower - Oliver and Grace are as opposite as possible and are bound to be perfect together, only after a lot of obsticlest.

  13. 5 out of 5

    Lana Birky

    THE VISCOUNT'S TEMPTING MINX - I really enjoyed this book & I know you will too. Our heroine, Lady Amelia Pembroke is so organized with everything she does & in the way her life will move forward. Now, she has to marry in order for her brother to find a wife & she is not ruled by love/passion so the task should be an easy one. Amelia's next project is to organize the annual Sheffield Christmas Ball for Viscount Benedict Sheffield, who is also very organized & he schedules his days to work hard & THE VISCOUNT'S TEMPTING MINX - I really enjoyed this book & I know you will too. Our heroine, Lady Amelia Pembroke is so organized with everything she does & in the way her life will move forward. Now, she has to marry in order for her brother to find a wife & she is not ruled by love/passion so the task should be an easy one. Amelia's next project is to organize the annual Sheffield Christmas Ball for Viscount Benedict Sheffield, who is also very organized & he schedules his days to work hard & nights to play hard. Benedict had no clue he would soon be managed by Lady Amelia. I really enjoyed Amelia & Benedict with their witty bantering, planning the Christmas Eve Ball, & their romance - I highly recommend! THE EARL'S DEFIANT WALLFLOWER - This was a very sweet story & I enjoyed the cast of characters immensely. Oliver first meets Grace at a ball when he notices she is by herself & cannot figure out why the most lovely lady in the ballroom is alone & not dancing. As it turns out, Grace is from America with a family in the trade world & no title so no ton; approval. Oliver doesn't care about those things as he falls for her immediately but cannot pursue her as he needs to marry a wealthy heiress & Grace's dowry isn't enough money. Grace is also instantly drawn to Oliver but she needs to marry someone who doesn't need her dowry so she may marry, use her dowry money to travel back to America to aid her sick Mother. Things go bad or good, depending how you look at it, when they are discovered in a situation that leaves them with the only choice to marry. Will they have a HEA ?

  14. 4 out of 5

    Dorothey Thompson

    Dukes of War (books1-2) Each of these stories were interesting. Set in the early1800’s when there were balls, dukes, and wars. Four friends went to war together but only three returned. Lord Carlisle’s father died, leaving him penniless, and many debts. Becoming an Earl had some advantages, but none with money potential. He met Grace, an American, in search of a husband, her grandparents providing her with a dowry. Will these two find happiness, you will enjoy this story.

  15. 4 out of 5

    Jeanie Womack

    Fabulously entertaining! One lady must find a lord to marry before her her thirtieth birthday, because a 29 year old lady is so much more desirable. Another, A found American has come to London with the sole purpose of marrying to save her mother. Both will delight you, as their paths to the alter do them. Enjoy!

  16. 5 out of 5

    Zena

    Highly Recommended! I loved every single one of all the books in this series and was very pleasantly entertained while enjoying these easy to read stories about romance and falling in love, determination and compassion and yes, even at times, clever wit. I am extremely happy to be able to highly recommend these stories!

  17. 4 out of 5

    Evelyn Derenzy

    Delightful! Thoroughly enjoyed these two romantic stories, even when I became upset with certain characters. The intrigue, obstacles, and sweet romances held my interest throughout.

  18. 5 out of 5

    Michelle LaReau

    Loved I so enjoyed these 2 stories. I have to keep reading the series. It was a fun read. A light read-but that's ok. I love reading this author. She is always right on point!!!! Loved I so enjoyed these 2 stories. I have to keep reading the series. It was a fun read. A light read-but that's ok. I love reading this author. She is always right on point!!!!

  19. 5 out of 5

    Aj

  20. 4 out of 5

    Susan Wood

  21. 5 out of 5

    Julie M

  22. 4 out of 5

    Susan Rykowski

  23. 5 out of 5

    Margaret Keating

  24. 4 out of 5

    Tom

  25. 5 out of 5

    Larry L Dowell

  26. 4 out of 5

    Violet Davis

  27. 5 out of 5

    Mrs Hilary J Burden

  28. 5 out of 5

    Anne Ferguson

  29. 5 out of 5

    Susan L. Nolan

  30. 5 out of 5

    Mary S Galanek

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading...
We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.