web site hit counter Grendel's Labyrinth: A Supernatural Horror Thriller (The John Decker Supernatural Thriller Series Book 4) - Ebooks PDF Online
Hot Best Seller

Grendel's Labyrinth: A Supernatural Horror Thriller (The John Decker Supernatural Thriller Series Book 4)

Availability: Ready to download


Compare

30 review for Grendel's Labyrinth: A Supernatural Horror Thriller (The John Decker Supernatural Thriller Series Book 4)

  1. 5 out of 5

    Donna Thompson

    Reading a new John Decker novel you know right from the start that you're in for a treat. Add in an archaeological dig with a mythological creature and you have the recipe for an entertaining, action-packed thriller. For a series to succeed, the author has to create a recurring character that is appealing, interesting and believable. This series nails it on every level. Decker's team of co-workers are an intriguing group themselves. In addition to the characters, I especially enjoyed the setting Reading a new John Decker novel you know right from the start that you're in for a treat. Add in an archaeological dig with a mythological creature and you have the recipe for an entertaining, action-packed thriller. For a series to succeed, the author has to create a recurring character that is appealing, interesting and believable. This series nails it on every level. Decker's team of co-workers are an intriguing group themselves. In addition to the characters, I especially enjoyed the setting in this one. You can't really go wrong with Ireland. Steeped in legend, myth, magic and mystery, it's a prime piece of real estate for the action in this book. Overall, you can't go wrong with this or any of the books in this series. Mixing several genres actually works quite well for these stories and there's something to appeal to everyone. It's a sign of a good book when you finish and are already anxiously anticipating the next. **I volunteered to review a complimentary copy of this book.**

  2. 5 out of 5

    Karl

    On the hunt for the bones of Grendel, John Decker and CUSP discover a town with many secrets. A city with no graveyard....a city with a monster hidden in a cave....a monster waiting to be fed. What happens if someone leaves the cage door ajar? Decker and crew uncover the secrets and face a deadly challenge that could cost them their lives. Excellent read! A great mix of history and horror.

  3. 5 out of 5

    Zac Martin

    I volunteered to review a complimentary copy of this book. John Decker is in Ireland this time on his first outing with his new employers, CUSP. Was Grendel, the mythical beast of Beowulf fame real? CUSP thinks so and a team of archaeologists believe that they have found his grave! Buried beneath the ruins of an ancient monastery lies a cave system that may provide the answers. The ancient village that watches over the caves and the site has its own secrets as well. As the inhabitants begin to g I volunteered to review a complimentary copy of this book. John Decker is in Ireland this time on his first outing with his new employers, CUSP. Was Grendel, the mythical beast of Beowulf fame real? CUSP thinks so and a team of archaeologists believe that they have found his grave! Buried beneath the ruins of an ancient monastery lies a cave system that may provide the answers. The ancient village that watches over the caves and the site has its own secrets as well. As the inhabitants begin to go missing the villagers must face the gruesome reality of their acts. Will the truth come out in time to save them? As always, a new John Decker story is a rollicking good time! My only complaint is that it seemed to take a bit longer for the action/horror to get going. I'll chalk this one up to it being his first assignment on the new job and having to get used to not flying solo. Still a good story and great descriptions of characters and locales. Can't wait for the next one!

  4. 4 out of 5

    mr stuart keate

    Enthralling read!!! This book is the 4th book in the John Decker series. The previous 3 books had me gripped from the very 1st page to the very last, as did this new book. This series is set in Ireland which is different and a nice change from the usual settings on John Decker's adventures. This book was so addictive and unputdownable, one more chapter then one more. As I was reading it I could feel my heart racing faster in anticipation of .... oh my god what is going to happen next, even I didn Enthralling read!!! This book is the 4th book in the John Decker series. The previous 3 books had me gripped from the very 1st page to the very last, as did this new book. This series is set in Ireland which is different and a nice change from the usual settings on John Decker's adventures. This book was so addictive and unputdownable, one more chapter then one more. As I was reading it I could feel my heart racing faster in anticipation of .... oh my god what is going to happen next, even I didn't know what to expect. Yet another totally gripping adventure with John Decker, just when you thought he was in for a quiet life ...... this author has sent him on another shocking and terrifyingly trip. Not for the fainthearted, if you like your horror and gore. This author has not disappointed me, but left me thirsty for more of his brilliantly written words. An addictive series. BE WARNED!!! Looking forward to more from this author.

  5. 5 out of 5

    Jennifer

    I happened upon this series when looking for something interesting to read. All I can say is they are awesome. I received a complimentary copy of this book. It's set in Ireland so I couldn't resist it. The way Mr. Strong describes people and places is like you're there seeing everything going on. All the character are well written and fully fleshed out. It does start out rather slow, but just keep with it. I read it all in one morning, because I couldn't put it down. I loved the twist, didn't se I happened upon this series when looking for something interesting to read. All I can say is they are awesome. I received a complimentary copy of this book. It's set in Ireland so I couldn't resist it. The way Mr. Strong describes people and places is like you're there seeing everything going on. All the character are well written and fully fleshed out. It does start out rather slow, but just keep with it. I read it all in one morning, because I couldn't put it down. I loved the twist, didn't see it coming. I do hope Colum will be in further adventures with John. I can't wait for the next one.

  6. 5 out of 5

    Julie Harris

    I volunteered to review a complimentary copy of this book. I could not put it down ! Read the entire thing in 2 days ! In my opinion, this is the best Anthony Strong , he always gives a great read but this is the best yet . Love the references and strong historical links to the Beowulf poem and legend, it all makes perfect but rather scary sense ! Would never have guessed the ending and who was behind it all. A must read.

  7. 4 out of 5

    Elizabeth Kendall

    I volunteered to review a complimentary copy of this book. The new John Decker novel held my attention through the whole book. He has just started working for a new company and they are searching for Grendel's remains in Ireland. It keeps you guessing the whole time. I volunteered to review a complimentary copy of this book. The new John Decker novel held my attention through the whole book. He has just started working for a new company and they are searching for Grendel's remains in Ireland. It keeps you guessing the whole time.

  8. 5 out of 5

    BobaFett114

    Amazing! This book was excellent. Decker heads to Ireland to help with locating Grendel's bones. SPOILER ALERT....Grendel isn't dead. He's loose and killing people. The author does reference Beowulf many times, but this story is what would happen if there was an alternate ending. Amazing! This book was excellent. Decker heads to Ireland to help with locating Grendel's bones. SPOILER ALERT....Grendel isn't dead. He's loose and killing people. The author does reference Beowulf many times, but this story is what would happen if there was an alternate ending.

  9. 4 out of 5

    anita Ewing

    What a great read. This is an entertaining, wonderfully written book. The intertwining of facts t and fiction make it a good choice for a cold night, under a blanket with a cup of your choice of hot beverage.

  10. 4 out of 5

    John McDonnell

    A little let down by this one. Still a good read but more predictable from the very beginning than most. I loved the idea, the clues though were a little to obvious for the reader. Still I devoured the book and enjoyed it.

  11. 4 out of 5

    Andy white

    A nice read and I'm lovein the monsters I like grendel hope to here more of him in future books G rendel is a good character you can even like him ! Looking forward to future monsters a nice book A nice read and I'm lovein the monsters I like grendel hope to here more of him in future books G rendel is a good character you can even like him ! Looking forward to future monsters a nice book

  12. 4 out of 5

    Michael

    Fun monster adventure. Strong gives us another fun fast paced monster adventure. Fans of Supernatural and Kolchak need to read John Decker's adventures. Fun monster adventure. Strong gives us another fun fast paced monster adventure. Fans of Supernatural and Kolchak need to read John Decker's adventures.

  13. 5 out of 5

    Lottie

    This book was very good, full of suspense! I look forward to the next one.

  14. 4 out of 5

    Jill James

    Excellent addition to the series. Now I can go back and reread the Jack the Ripper one and know who everyone is.

  15. 4 out of 5

    Dee Ohliger

    DNF

  16. 4 out of 5

    MARTIN WITHERS

    Gripping thriller. Very good read with supernatural mystery. Story moves very fast with an interesting set of characters who keep you interested.

  17. 4 out of 5

    Shelby N. Ming

    Excellent, read I choose this book to see what kind of trouble John Decker would get into this. He did not fail to deliver.

  18. 5 out of 5

    Robert W. Clark

  19. 4 out of 5

    Laura Osborne

  20. 4 out of 5

    Gallagher01

  21. 5 out of 5

    Gen

  22. 4 out of 5

    Laure Riddle

  23. 5 out of 5

    Scott Friesner

  24. 5 out of 5

    Sonia

  25. 5 out of 5

    Molly

  26. 4 out of 5

    andrey frolov

  27. 4 out of 5

    d j craven

  28. 5 out of 5

    angelique

  29. 4 out of 5

    Brian Owens

  30. 4 out of 5

    Juan Mulkey

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading...
We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.