web site hit counter The Tale of the Lazy Dog: A chilling espionage thriller from a master of the genre - Ebooks PDF Online
Hot Best Seller

The Tale of the Lazy Dog: A chilling espionage thriller from a master of the genre

Availability: Ready to download

Charles Pol returns in a high-octane heist thriller! Perfect for fans of Len Deighton, John Le Carre, Tom Clancy and Ian Fleming. Get rich or die trying… 1969, Southeast Asia Irish journalist Murray Wilde travelled to Southeast Asia for some rest and recuperation. But when he meets the charming and persuasive Frenchman Charles Pol in Cambodia, he agrees to take part Charles Pol returns in a high-octane heist thriller! Perfect for fans of Len Deighton, John Le Carre, Tom Clancy and Ian Fleming. Get rich or die trying… 1969, Southeast Asia Irish journalist Murray Wilde travelled to Southeast Asia for some rest and recuperation. But when he meets the charming and persuasive Frenchman Charles Pol in Cambodia, he agrees to take part in a risky smuggling operation. Taking advantage of the American troops dropping food packages into the areas of Vietnam devastated by the ongoing war, Murray volunteers to take part in an aerial ‘rice-drop’ – using it to plan his own illegal heist. But this billion-dollar plot can’t be undertaken by Murray alone – especially when he is surrounded by American CIA agents. He enlists the help of Sammy Ryderbeit – a vigilante pilot with a troubling past, and he must trust the information he is being fed by Charles Pol. But when people around him start dying, Murray begins to question everything. How much is he willing to gamble when his own life is at stake? THE TALE OF THE LAZY DOG is the second classic terrorist adventure novel in the Charles Pol espionage thriller series: action-packed international thrillers, full of twists and turns. 'the natural successor to Ian Fleming' - Books and Bookmen 'A brilliant thriller to the last shattering paragraph. A must' - Sunday Mirror 'Superbly exciting' - Eric Ambler 'remarkably accomplished ... very little this good is being written today' - Shots Mag 'a brilliant heist thriller' - Mike Ripley THE CHARLES POL ESPIONAGE THRILLER SERIES: Book One: Barbouze Book Two: The Tale of the Lazy Dog Book Three: Gentleman Traitor


Compare

Charles Pol returns in a high-octane heist thriller! Perfect for fans of Len Deighton, John Le Carre, Tom Clancy and Ian Fleming. Get rich or die trying… 1969, Southeast Asia Irish journalist Murray Wilde travelled to Southeast Asia for some rest and recuperation. But when he meets the charming and persuasive Frenchman Charles Pol in Cambodia, he agrees to take part Charles Pol returns in a high-octane heist thriller! Perfect for fans of Len Deighton, John Le Carre, Tom Clancy and Ian Fleming. Get rich or die trying… 1969, Southeast Asia Irish journalist Murray Wilde travelled to Southeast Asia for some rest and recuperation. But when he meets the charming and persuasive Frenchman Charles Pol in Cambodia, he agrees to take part in a risky smuggling operation. Taking advantage of the American troops dropping food packages into the areas of Vietnam devastated by the ongoing war, Murray volunteers to take part in an aerial ‘rice-drop’ – using it to plan his own illegal heist. But this billion-dollar plot can’t be undertaken by Murray alone – especially when he is surrounded by American CIA agents. He enlists the help of Sammy Ryderbeit – a vigilante pilot with a troubling past, and he must trust the information he is being fed by Charles Pol. But when people around him start dying, Murray begins to question everything. How much is he willing to gamble when his own life is at stake? THE TALE OF THE LAZY DOG is the second classic terrorist adventure novel in the Charles Pol espionage thriller series: action-packed international thrillers, full of twists and turns. 'the natural successor to Ian Fleming' - Books and Bookmen 'A brilliant thriller to the last shattering paragraph. A must' - Sunday Mirror 'Superbly exciting' - Eric Ambler 'remarkably accomplished ... very little this good is being written today' - Shots Mag 'a brilliant heist thriller' - Mike Ripley THE CHARLES POL ESPIONAGE THRILLER SERIES: Book One: Barbouze Book Two: The Tale of the Lazy Dog Book Three: Gentleman Traitor

41 review for The Tale of the Lazy Dog: A chilling espionage thriller from a master of the genre

  1. 5 out of 5

    Ruth

    """With friends like these...... Murray cut him short:˜All right, I'll take your word for it. But for a moment you had me worried. I thought it was you who'd killed Finalyson. Pol sat back with his champagne and chuckled playfully. ˜Oh but it was, my dear Murray. Or rather, I had him killed. It was the only way." Murray closed his eyes. It was not easy to lose one's temper with a man while you drank his champagne. Especially when he also had a gun." """With friends like these...... Murray cut him short:˜All right, I'll take your word for it. But for a moment you had me worried. I thought it was you who'd killed Finalyson. Pol sat back with his champagne and chuckled playfully. ˜Oh but it was, my dear Murray. Or rather, I had him killed. It was the only way." Murray closed his eyes. It was not easy to lose one's temper with a man while you drank his champagne. Especially when he also had a gun."

  2. 4 out of 5

    Cristhian

  3. 5 out of 5

    Ian Gray

  4. 5 out of 5

    Roelof Coertze

  5. 5 out of 5

    Steve Osborne

  6. 5 out of 5

    Said Oumghar

  7. 5 out of 5

    Dave Askem

  8. 4 out of 5

    Sean Corley

  9. 5 out of 5

    John Scoble

  10. 4 out of 5

    Tim

  11. 4 out of 5

    David Walter Nicholls

  12. 4 out of 5

    Martin HENDERSON

  13. 4 out of 5

    David E Briggs

  14. 4 out of 5

    Amy

  15. 4 out of 5

    Mrs B K Sandy

  16. 5 out of 5

    Lennart Oakeson

  17. 4 out of 5

    Yvonne Scott

  18. 4 out of 5

    Lynda Chapman

  19. 5 out of 5

    richard pearce

  20. 5 out of 5

    A.P.Wise

  21. 5 out of 5

    Tim Trewartha

  22. 4 out of 5

    MR Bruce A Pritchard

  23. 4 out of 5

    stan

  24. 5 out of 5

    G T Allenby

  25. 4 out of 5

    Matthew

  26. 5 out of 5

    Andrew Reeder

  27. 4 out of 5

    LadyTechie

  28. 5 out of 5

    Doreen

  29. 5 out of 5

    Ayka ツ

  30. 5 out of 5

    Abba Karina

  31. 4 out of 5

    Sunil Shah

  32. 5 out of 5

    Grahamgill

  33. 5 out of 5

    Shiloh Reynolds

  34. 4 out of 5

    AndrewFKC

  35. 4 out of 5

    Andrew

  36. 5 out of 5

    Ronald Wilcox

  37. 4 out of 5

    A

  38. 4 out of 5

    Michael J Karch

  39. 5 out of 5

    John Cronolly

  40. 5 out of 5

    Jerry Hersey

  41. 5 out of 5

    Kevin Stephens

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading...
We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.