web site hit counter Surviving the War: based on an incredible true story of hope, love and resistance - Ebooks PDF Online
Hot Best Seller

Surviving the War: based on an incredible true story of hope, love and resistance

Availability: Ready to download

An extraordinary novel based on an incredible true story of love, resilience, survival and hope. Perfect for fans of THE TATTOOIST OF AUSCHWITZ, THE VOLUNTEER and THE LIBRARIAN OF AUSCHWITZ. _______________________________ Against all odds, love will lead them home. Shurka, her husband and their two small children never thought the war would reach their remote Polis An extraordinary novel based on an incredible true story of love, resilience, survival and hope. Perfect for fans of THE TATTOOIST OF AUSCHWITZ, THE VOLUNTEER and THE LIBRARIAN OF AUSCHWITZ. _______________________________ Against all odds, love will lead them home. Shurka, her husband and their two small children never thought the war would reach their remote Polish village. They were wrong. Forced to flee their family home, they find shelter with their fellow Jews in the ghetto - but every night more and more people disappear, taken away on trucks to never be seen again. As terrible rumours of extermination camps swirl, Shurka realises that the longer they stay in the ghetto, the lower their chances of survival.Their best hope is to flee into the Polish forest, where Jewish resistance fighters hold out against Nazi search parties. Their new life is precarious in the extreme - and will test them more than they ever thought possible... Even in the dark, hope can be found. _______________________________ Surviving The War is the international Amazon bestselling survival and holocaust story, based on an incredible true story and previously published as Surviving The Forest. It has been translated into English from the original Hebrew.


Compare

An extraordinary novel based on an incredible true story of love, resilience, survival and hope. Perfect for fans of THE TATTOOIST OF AUSCHWITZ, THE VOLUNTEER and THE LIBRARIAN OF AUSCHWITZ. _______________________________ Against all odds, love will lead them home. Shurka, her husband and their two small children never thought the war would reach their remote Polis An extraordinary novel based on an incredible true story of love, resilience, survival and hope. Perfect for fans of THE TATTOOIST OF AUSCHWITZ, THE VOLUNTEER and THE LIBRARIAN OF AUSCHWITZ. _______________________________ Against all odds, love will lead them home. Shurka, her husband and their two small children never thought the war would reach their remote Polish village. They were wrong. Forced to flee their family home, they find shelter with their fellow Jews in the ghetto - but every night more and more people disappear, taken away on trucks to never be seen again. As terrible rumours of extermination camps swirl, Shurka realises that the longer they stay in the ghetto, the lower their chances of survival.Their best hope is to flee into the Polish forest, where Jewish resistance fighters hold out against Nazi search parties. Their new life is precarious in the extreme - and will test them more than they ever thought possible... Even in the dark, hope can be found. _______________________________ Surviving The War is the international Amazon bestselling survival and holocaust story, based on an incredible true story and previously published as Surviving The Forest. It has been translated into English from the original Hebrew.

30 review for Surviving the War: based on an incredible true story of hope, love and resistance

  1. 5 out of 5

    Morgan

    I did not finish this book because I felt I had read it before. Does anyone know if it was published under another name?

  2. 4 out of 5

    Stephanie Ng

    Really enjoyed this. About a Jewish family who live in Poland and go into hiding to escape the Nazis. This is based on a true story.

  3. 5 out of 5

    Deb

    I was given this book as a gift for Christmas. The book is about the war, yes. But it isn’t about Auschwitz. It’s about a Polish woman who grew up learning one thing and through the greatly incomprehensible, discovered life could be something else all together. People she’d laughed with and been akin to, suddenly wanting nothing to do with her or anyone of her religion. And yes, worse still who would give them up to the German invaders, knowing they would be executed. Where can they go? Where wil I was given this book as a gift for Christmas. The book is about the war, yes. But it isn’t about Auschwitz. It’s about a Polish woman who grew up learning one thing and through the greatly incomprehensible, discovered life could be something else all together. People she’d laughed with and been akin to, suddenly wanting nothing to do with her or anyone of her religion. And yes, worse still who would give them up to the German invaders, knowing they would be executed. Where can they go? Where will they hide? These questions come up a lot in this book, which is based on an incredible true story.

  4. 5 out of 5

    Frances

    An interesting idea. Set in Poland just before and during the Second World War. Makes a few good points about survival and the evils of collaboration, but I found the storyline sentimental and the dialogue pure exposition.

  5. 5 out of 5

    Scarlett

    A rollercoaster of emotions..... Humbling. Heartbreaking. Inspiring. Thank you for this story.... Emotionally powerful and thought provoking... It's a story that will stay in my heart and mind. A rollercoaster of emotions..... Humbling. Heartbreaking. Inspiring. Thank you for this story.... Emotionally powerful and thought provoking... It's a story that will stay in my heart and mind.

  6. 5 out of 5

    brian williams

    Padded out Rather predictable and repetitive. It would have been more interesting if a account of the pArtisan fighters was Hicks here

  7. 4 out of 5

    margaret hunter

  8. 5 out of 5

    William Kennedy

  9. 5 out of 5

    Sue Horswell

  10. 5 out of 5

    Julia Fisher

  11. 5 out of 5

    Mr R Douglas Rodger

  12. 4 out of 5

    Geoff Manley

  13. 5 out of 5

    Liz Sims

  14. 4 out of 5

    Chris Duncan

  15. 4 out of 5

    Roy King

  16. 5 out of 5

    Anne Paterson

  17. 4 out of 5

    Lori De Carteret Sheehan

  18. 4 out of 5

    Simon Lester

  19. 5 out of 5

    Pat Hunt

  20. 5 out of 5

    Sharon speak

  21. 5 out of 5

    Miss Theresa Rodigan

  22. 4 out of 5

    Dianne

  23. 4 out of 5

    john cooper

  24. 5 out of 5

    Claire Jacobsen

  25. 4 out of 5

    pasquale de giorgi

  26. 4 out of 5

    Sara Mccarroll

  27. 4 out of 5

    Gemma McKeown

  28. 4 out of 5

    Marie Mountford

  29. 4 out of 5

    Eric

  30. 5 out of 5

    Kim

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading...
We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.