web site hit counter DYING WISH - Ebooks PDF Online
Hot Best Seller

DYING WISH

Availability: Ready to download

DISCOVER YOUR NEXT FAVOURITE CRIME THRILLER SERIES Murder, kidnap, torture — not words usually associated with Britain's beautiful New Forest National Park. When local author Grant Mason has a heart attack, he makes a dying wish: he wants his loyal assistant to burn his beautiful house down. WHY DID HE MAKE SUCH A BIZARRE DEATH BED WISH? Meanwhile, Detective Jeff Templ DISCOVER YOUR NEXT FAVOURITE CRIME THRILLER SERIES Murder, kidnap, torture — not words usually associated with Britain's beautiful New Forest National Park. When local author Grant Mason has a heart attack, he makes a dying wish: he wants his loyal assistant to burn his beautiful house down. WHY DID HE MAKE SUCH A BIZARRE DEATH BED WISH? Meanwhile, Detective Jeff Temple is hunting for a young couple who disappeared in the forest. THE POLICE LAUNCH A MASSIVE MANHUNT FOR THE UNFORTUNATE PAIR DCI Jeff Temple and his Major Investigations Team take on their most disturbing case yet, and in the process they uncover vicious depravity and horror that was meant to lie hidden forever. WHAT IS BURIED IN THE FOREST? This is the fourth book by James Raven in the hugely successful DCI Jeff Temple series. FULL OF TWISTS AND TURNS Perfect for fans of D.S Butler, Angela Marsons, Kimberley Chambers, Patricia Gibney or Mark Billingham DCI Jeff Temple heads up Hampshire's Major Investigations Team based in Southampton. He's a no-nonsense copper who relishes the challenges presented by the most brutal and high-profile cases. But at the same time he's still struggling to get his personal life back on track following the tragic death of his beloved wife. Things are looking up, but it's an uphill struggle. WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING ABOUT DYING WISH “Read it in two sittings as I couldn't put it down, great read!” Steve “Such an addictive read – highly recommended” Suzan “I was totally blown away by the twist that the author spectacularly throws in towards the end.” Sarah “This one kept me on the edge of my seat” Books and Ladders. THE BEST-SELLING DCI JEFF TEMPLE SERIES Book 1: Rollover Book 2: Urban Myth Book 3: Random Targets Book 4: Dying Wish More books coming soon. Join the Joffe Books mailing to hear about them.


Compare

DISCOVER YOUR NEXT FAVOURITE CRIME THRILLER SERIES Murder, kidnap, torture — not words usually associated with Britain's beautiful New Forest National Park. When local author Grant Mason has a heart attack, he makes a dying wish: he wants his loyal assistant to burn his beautiful house down. WHY DID HE MAKE SUCH A BIZARRE DEATH BED WISH? Meanwhile, Detective Jeff Templ DISCOVER YOUR NEXT FAVOURITE CRIME THRILLER SERIES Murder, kidnap, torture — not words usually associated with Britain's beautiful New Forest National Park. When local author Grant Mason has a heart attack, he makes a dying wish: he wants his loyal assistant to burn his beautiful house down. WHY DID HE MAKE SUCH A BIZARRE DEATH BED WISH? Meanwhile, Detective Jeff Temple is hunting for a young couple who disappeared in the forest. THE POLICE LAUNCH A MASSIVE MANHUNT FOR THE UNFORTUNATE PAIR DCI Jeff Temple and his Major Investigations Team take on their most disturbing case yet, and in the process they uncover vicious depravity and horror that was meant to lie hidden forever. WHAT IS BURIED IN THE FOREST? This is the fourth book by James Raven in the hugely successful DCI Jeff Temple series. FULL OF TWISTS AND TURNS Perfect for fans of D.S Butler, Angela Marsons, Kimberley Chambers, Patricia Gibney or Mark Billingham DCI Jeff Temple heads up Hampshire's Major Investigations Team based in Southampton. He's a no-nonsense copper who relishes the challenges presented by the most brutal and high-profile cases. But at the same time he's still struggling to get his personal life back on track following the tragic death of his beloved wife. Things are looking up, but it's an uphill struggle. WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING ABOUT DYING WISH “Read it in two sittings as I couldn't put it down, great read!” Steve “Such an addictive read – highly recommended” Suzan “I was totally blown away by the twist that the author spectacularly throws in towards the end.” Sarah “This one kept me on the edge of my seat” Books and Ladders. THE BEST-SELLING DCI JEFF TEMPLE SERIES Book 1: Rollover Book 2: Urban Myth Book 3: Random Targets Book 4: Dying Wish More books coming soon. Join the Joffe Books mailing to hear about them.

30 review for DYING WISH

  1. 5 out of 5

    wendi wigham

    What a read! 4.30am and just finished it. Amazing story - what a sting in the tail. This series of books featuring Jeff Temple is excellent, having read all four I have to say the quality of writing and attention to detail is something that I really appreciate. As a child we spent holidays with my aunt on Bournemouth & travelled through the forest frequently. My occupation as a youth worker took me to a number of training events near Bransgore, where I also took group of young people for residentia What a read! 4.30am and just finished it. Amazing story - what a sting in the tail. This series of books featuring Jeff Temple is excellent, having read all four I have to say the quality of writing and attention to detail is something that I really appreciate. As a child we spent holidays with my aunt on Bournemouth & travelled through the forest frequently. My occupation as a youth worker took me to a number of training events near Bransgore, where I also took group of young people for residential breaks. The forest has a magical quality, with a desolate feel deep in the woods, this !along of the ideal location for this series. People disappear , their vehicles turn up well away from the as t sighting. No one connects these events, until a local author requests his assistant burns down his house with his dying breath & to tell no one, but she is concerned & phones her late friend's husband, who happens to head the major crimes department for the area. Checking out the house, he is attacked and totally shocked by the secrets found within this isolated building and so it begins - a horrific discovery of violence & torture.

  2. 4 out of 5

    Emma L.J

    I think it’s safe to say I’ll be reading everything written by James Raven there really is something in the style of writing that truly hooks you from the very beginning right to the last page . Only at 89% did I realise who the murder was I was thinking ohhhhhhhh when I clocked it then from there on it was more action packed gritty to see who survived to the bitter end I’ve read books 3 & 4 today it’s 2.25 am I desperately need some sleep my eyes hurt but I’ve just downloaded book 5 do a few ch I think it’s safe to say I’ll be reading everything written by James Raven there really is something in the style of writing that truly hooks you from the very beginning right to the last page . Only at 89% did I realise who the murder was I was thinking ohhhhhhhh when I clocked it then from there on it was more action packed gritty to see who survived to the bitter end I’ve read books 3 & 4 today it’s 2.25 am I desperately need some sleep my eyes hurt but I’ve just downloaded book 5 do a few chapters it will have to be 😉

  3. 5 out of 5

    Paula Corregan

    Fascinating police procedural! This book was totally engrossing. It was very well written, and I look forward to reading more books featuring Detective Jeff Temple. However, it is not for the squeamish or faint of heart as it contains subject matter that most people would find offensive, even though it is fictional. I highly recommend it to others interested in police procedurals.

  4. 4 out of 5

    Susan

    With virtually his dying breath author Grant Mason asks his assistant Hilary Dyer to burn his house down and all its contents. But instead she informs her friend DCI Jeff Temple. An investigation reveals the reason. Does this have any connection to the team's current missing persons case. (Pity that Temple's private life interfered with the story) An interesting crime story With virtually his dying breath author Grant Mason asks his assistant Hilary Dyer to burn his house down and all its contents. But instead she informs her friend DCI Jeff Temple. An investigation reveals the reason. Does this have any connection to the team's current missing persons case. (Pity that Temple's private life interfered with the story) An interesting crime story

  5. 4 out of 5

    Mr Kenneth L Mullen

    Another great book Another great book by James Raven and a storyline that is as original as those in his previous books. They are so different from a lot of other crime stories that are published. They keep you gripped from start to finish. Please keep them coming.

  6. 4 out of 5

    Penny O'Hara

    This should come with a warning What a truly awful.book. I got one third of the way through and could stomach no more. What kind of mind can dream this kind of material up? Be warned that the content is sickening in the extreme. WHO CAN WRITE LIKE THIS FOR A LIVING

  7. 4 out of 5

    barbara jones

    This book keeps you enthralled. Each page keeps you wondering what could possibly happen next. So much going on. Every page is full of new details. It takes a good detective to sort it all out. And save lives if possible.

  8. 4 out of 5

    ron harris

    Absolutely tremendous Absolutely tremendous, what a read, none stop , it just has to be finished. If you have not read this book you really don’t know what you’re missing, get it now!

  9. 5 out of 5

    valerie gosling

    Brilliant Utterly utterly brilliant,such a fast pace you have to read it in one sitting even if it means you read all night

  10. 4 out of 5

    Jacqui Stapleton

    Not bad Standard type of story. Gets to you but well written I keep reading them Interesting plot and keeps the reader interested

  11. 5 out of 5

    Susan Margaret Leedy

    A frightening and twisted story A fabulously well written book, with sad stories for some, but genius detective work saved many more. Twisted and gruesome but a great read!

  12. 5 out of 5

    Anne Hill

    Dark The subject matter is quite dark and you will probably think you should have figured it out sooner. Well done to keep the answer to the puzzle to the end.

  13. 5 out of 5

    L Jerome Krovetz

    Superb Very good well written and plot is difficult.. This is the second one by this author that I have read and it matches the first.

  14. 4 out of 5

    Michele bookloverforever

    British police mystery

  15. 4 out of 5

    Ms Jacqueline A Tew

    Brilliant series I have really enjoyed all four of the Jeff Temple books, well written you will love all the team. Surprising twists at the end of each book.

  16. 4 out of 5

    Nancy Orbaker

  17. 5 out of 5

    Ruthie Scott

  18. 4 out of 5

    catherine champ

  19. 4 out of 5

    Sheila Todd

  20. 4 out of 5

    Ray & Laurel Louis

  21. 4 out of 5

    Paul O. Scheibe

  22. 5 out of 5

    Peter Smith

  23. 5 out of 5

    Karen harper

  24. 5 out of 5

    M. Chisholm

  25. 4 out of 5

    Stephen

  26. 4 out of 5

    Sharon Graham

  27. 5 out of 5

    Terry Collins

  28. 4 out of 5

    Linda Moreno

  29. 5 out of 5

    debra bullwinkel

  30. 4 out of 5

    gillian gowar

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading...
We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.