web site hit counter Warning Sign - Ebooks PDF Online
Hot Best Seller

Warning Sign

Availability: Ready to download

For fans of Stuart MacBride and Quintin Jardine, the latest book in the DI Frank Miller series... Edinburgh gangster Adrian Jackson has spent the last 25 years in an American prison, but now he's free and back home. He wants to reclaim what was rightfully his and with the help of his wife, Fiona, nobody's going to stop him. Or so he thinks... DI Frank Miller is tasked For fans of Stuart MacBride and Quintin Jardine, the latest book in the DI Frank Miller series... Edinburgh gangster Adrian Jackson has spent the last 25 years in an American prison, but now he's free and back home. He wants to reclaim what was rightfully his and with the help of his wife, Fiona, nobody's going to stop him. Or so he thinks... DI Frank Miller is tasked with making sure Jackson's transition goes smoothly, but not everybody is pleased to see Jackson back in town. Two hitmen are hired to take out people who were once associated with the former gangster, and as more people turn up dead, Miller becomes entangled in a web of lies and deceit. Is Edinburgh big enough to handle another player of this caliber? Adrian Jackson doesn't think so. Somebody will have to go, and it could very well be Robert Molloy, the gangster who pulled the rug out from under his feet all those years ago, or the man who's willing to take him on now. Either way, blood is going to be shed, but before he goes in for the kill, Jackson needs to find something that was lost to him, just before he got sent down. Something that will change everything. Only Frank Miller stands in his way, but there are ways around that...


Compare

For fans of Stuart MacBride and Quintin Jardine, the latest book in the DI Frank Miller series... Edinburgh gangster Adrian Jackson has spent the last 25 years in an American prison, but now he's free and back home. He wants to reclaim what was rightfully his and with the help of his wife, Fiona, nobody's going to stop him. Or so he thinks... DI Frank Miller is tasked For fans of Stuart MacBride and Quintin Jardine, the latest book in the DI Frank Miller series... Edinburgh gangster Adrian Jackson has spent the last 25 years in an American prison, but now he's free and back home. He wants to reclaim what was rightfully his and with the help of his wife, Fiona, nobody's going to stop him. Or so he thinks... DI Frank Miller is tasked with making sure Jackson's transition goes smoothly, but not everybody is pleased to see Jackson back in town. Two hitmen are hired to take out people who were once associated with the former gangster, and as more people turn up dead, Miller becomes entangled in a web of lies and deceit. Is Edinburgh big enough to handle another player of this caliber? Adrian Jackson doesn't think so. Somebody will have to go, and it could very well be Robert Molloy, the gangster who pulled the rug out from under his feet all those years ago, or the man who's willing to take him on now. Either way, blood is going to be shed, but before he goes in for the kill, Jackson needs to find something that was lost to him, just before he got sent down. Something that will change everything. Only Frank Miller stands in his way, but there are ways around that...

30 review for Warning Sign

  1. 5 out of 5

    Pippi

    I persevered, but it wasn't worth it. In the first 6 chapters, we were introduced to 6 different sets of characters and presumably several others cropped up in the course of the story. There was too much confusing and unnecessary dialogue with unfunny banter. There were far-fetched backstories (how many previously unknown children had turned up in past books?) There were two unrelated plots, plus an unrelated sub-plot. The baddies were not really discovered through any process of detection but g I persevered, but it wasn't worth it. In the first 6 chapters, we were introduced to 6 different sets of characters and presumably several others cropped up in the course of the story. There was too much confusing and unnecessary dialogue with unfunny banter. There were far-fetched backstories (how many previously unknown children had turned up in past books?) There were two unrelated plots, plus an unrelated sub-plot. The baddies were not really discovered through any process of detection but gave themselves up in suicidal bravado while explaining the whys and wherefores... but not explaining very well. Make a note of the author and avoid!

  2. 4 out of 5

    Linda O

    Plots and Sub plots make for Interesting Read I am continuing to enjoy this series with DI Frank Miller, along with the numerous characters - family, friends, extended family, and faces from the past. The plot moves along at a clip; a few twists and turns always keep it interesting! My only criticism is the occasional grammar, mistakes in sentence structure. I noticed more of this in this book - a sentence without a verb, misplaced words. For me, it's a distraction, though I am still able to unde Plots and Sub plots make for Interesting Read I am continuing to enjoy this series with DI Frank Miller, along with the numerous characters - family, friends, extended family, and faces from the past. The plot moves along at a clip; a few twists and turns always keep it interesting! My only criticism is the occasional grammar, mistakes in sentence structure. I noticed more of this in this book - a sentence without a verb, misplaced words. For me, it's a distraction, though I am still able to understand the meaning. Perhaps it's a proof reading issue. All in all, however, a great set of work.

  3. 4 out of 5

    Maria Robinson

    Where was Bear? I enjoyed this one more than the last - the story was interesting although can we have Kim showing a little less jealousy next time!! However, a big gap for me was where was Bear? This is supposed to be a character's much beloved dog and now no mention! Have I missed something from the previous book , which, I confess I did skip a lot!! Whatever, I hope he reappears in the next book or at least some mention........ Where was Bear? I enjoyed this one more than the last - the story was interesting although can we have Kim showing a little less jealousy next time!! However, a big gap for me was where was Bear? This is supposed to be a character's much beloved dog and now no mention! Have I missed something from the previous book , which, I confess I did skip a lot!! Whatever, I hope he reappears in the next book or at least some mention........

  4. 4 out of 5

    Aidan Bremner

    Heart beater. Coulnt put this one down except to eat and wash dishes.Racey narative and creepy characters with the usual " ...i know where this is going .....but... it doesnt and tben surprises you.This is one of my favourites so far in the Miller series.It really got my heart rate up. Heart beater. Coulnt put this one down except to eat and wash dishes.Racey narative and creepy characters with the usual " ...i know where this is going .....but... it doesnt and tben surprises you.This is one of my favourites so far in the Miller series.It really got my heart rate up.

  5. 4 out of 5

    Ann Phillips

    Wonderful story John Carson is getting better and better. The storyline flows so smoothly. Love the characters and entertaining banter between them. Looking forward to future stories.

  6. 5 out of 5

    K Hall

    Great series Loving this series, I'm reading one book after another. Ok so some plots are a bit far fetched and I'm surprised Frank is still in one piece but it's good entertainment all round. Right! into the next one 😁 Great series Loving this series, I'm reading one book after another. Ok so some plots are a bit far fetched and I'm surprised Frank is still in one piece but it's good entertainment all round. Right! into the next one 😁

  7. 5 out of 5

    PATRICIA A MOSS

    DI Frank Miller book 9 This was a highly entertaining detective story. The surprise twist at the end was very good. I would highly recommend this book to anyone who enjoys English mysteries.

  8. 4 out of 5

    Richard Haley

    The truth Excellent night time reading but definitely needs an improvement in proof reading before publication. Only a few mistakes but enough to throw the reader. Otherwise, brilliant.

  9. 5 out of 5

    Doreen

    Excellent! Another heart pounding murder mystery! Contract killers on the prowl, rival "gangsters" vie over control of property,, and writer's conference is disrupted by murders! Frank Miller and his police associates are overwhelmed as events escalate. Excellent! Another heart pounding murder mystery! Contract killers on the prowl, rival "gangsters" vie over control of property,, and writer's conference is disrupted by murders! Frank Miller and his police associates are overwhelmed as events escalate.

  10. 4 out of 5

    Michele bookloverforever

    Surprise ending

  11. 5 out of 5

    Melanie Underwood

    I loved editing this one - the fast-paced plot keeps you guessing until the very end.

  12. 5 out of 5

    Jacquie Jerrard

    Another brilliant Book A heart pounding chase, the Pitting family’s against each other. A hit list and more, keeps you on edge till the end.

  13. 5 out of 5

    Wendy

    Another great instalment in the Miller series, they just keep getting better. I was enthralled with this book and devoured it in one afternoon.

  14. 5 out of 5

    Pam

    Another excellent frank Miller book. Love reading these

  15. 4 out of 5

    ROBERTSNOWDONMONAGHAN

  16. 4 out of 5

    Katherine J Ashley

  17. 5 out of 5

    Judith Bolli

  18. 5 out of 5

    Kathleen Stafford

  19. 5 out of 5

    Dawn Norris

  20. 5 out of 5

    sonia dutson

  21. 5 out of 5

    pat jex

  22. 5 out of 5

    Sheila Todd

  23. 5 out of 5

    Linda Benstead

  24. 5 out of 5

    Deb Sneddon

  25. 4 out of 5

    vicki burge

  26. 5 out of 5

    Kate Benayoun

  27. 5 out of 5

    Karyn Fredericks

  28. 5 out of 5

    John Price

  29. 5 out of 5

    Mr C Kay

  30. 4 out of 5

    Michael Kilroy

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading...