web site hit counter Tea & Temptation - Ebooks PDF Online
Hot Best Seller

Tea & Temptation

Availability: Ready to download

Rose is overwhelmed with 2nd Chance Diner's busy season and needs a break. So, she and Simon decide to get some time to themselves. They'll visit a little Bed & Breakfast right there in Silver Falls, enjoy some high tea, and romance and still be on time to work. What they didn't expect was someone to fall dead in the crumpets. Another murder is afoot and yet again they're Rose is overwhelmed with 2nd Chance Diner's busy season and needs a break. So, she and Simon decide to get some time to themselves. They'll visit a little Bed & Breakfast right there in Silver Falls, enjoy some high tea, and romance and still be on time to work. What they didn't expect was someone to fall dead in the crumpets. Another murder is afoot and yet again they're embroiled in the plot. Will they be able to find the killer before they become the next targets? And just what will all this murder do to their relationship? Though The 2nd Chance Diner mysteries can be enjoyed as stand-alone stories, Beth recommends you read them in order. Book 6 in the 2nd Chance Diner Mystery series! For fans of Carolyn Dean, Angela Blackmoore, Agatha Frost, and CeeCee James. A light, cozy mystery with a snarky sidekick, a handsome detective, and fun friendships. No swearing, graphic scenes, or cliffhangers. The 2nd Chance Diner Cozy Mysteries Book 1: Spaghetti, Meatballs, & Murder Book 2: Cookies & Catastrophe Book 3: Poison & Pie Book 4: Double Mocha Murder Book 5: Cinnamon Rolls and Cyanide Book 6: Tea & Temptation Book 7: Donuts & Danger Book 8: Scones & Scandal Book 9: Lemonade & Loathing ...and even more...


Compare

Rose is overwhelmed with 2nd Chance Diner's busy season and needs a break. So, she and Simon decide to get some time to themselves. They'll visit a little Bed & Breakfast right there in Silver Falls, enjoy some high tea, and romance and still be on time to work. What they didn't expect was someone to fall dead in the crumpets. Another murder is afoot and yet again they're Rose is overwhelmed with 2nd Chance Diner's busy season and needs a break. So, she and Simon decide to get some time to themselves. They'll visit a little Bed & Breakfast right there in Silver Falls, enjoy some high tea, and romance and still be on time to work. What they didn't expect was someone to fall dead in the crumpets. Another murder is afoot and yet again they're embroiled in the plot. Will they be able to find the killer before they become the next targets? And just what will all this murder do to their relationship? Though The 2nd Chance Diner mysteries can be enjoyed as stand-alone stories, Beth recommends you read them in order. Book 6 in the 2nd Chance Diner Mystery series! For fans of Carolyn Dean, Angela Blackmoore, Agatha Frost, and CeeCee James. A light, cozy mystery with a snarky sidekick, a handsome detective, and fun friendships. No swearing, graphic scenes, or cliffhangers. The 2nd Chance Diner Cozy Mysteries Book 1: Spaghetti, Meatballs, & Murder Book 2: Cookies & Catastrophe Book 3: Poison & Pie Book 4: Double Mocha Murder Book 5: Cinnamon Rolls and Cyanide Book 6: Tea & Temptation Book 7: Donuts & Danger Book 8: Scones & Scandal Book 9: Lemonade & Loathing ...and even more...

30 review for Tea & Temptation

  1. 5 out of 5

    Nicole Underwood

    I have read this series and also her Violet Carlyle series and have honestly really enjoyed them - but for the love of Pete could you PLEASE get a proof reader?!? This little series would have been 5 stars from me since it is a fun and entertaining read but I can't do it given all of the distracting errors. All of your books that I've read have had errors - some errors are just grammatical but others are in plot, setting, characters, etc. It is hard to enjoy a book when there are so many goofs. T I have read this series and also her Violet Carlyle series and have honestly really enjoyed them - but for the love of Pete could you PLEASE get a proof reader?!? This little series would have been 5 stars from me since it is a fun and entertaining read but I can't do it given all of the distracting errors. All of your books that I've read have had errors - some errors are just grammatical but others are in plot, setting, characters, etc. It is hard to enjoy a book when there are so many goofs. This book has been the worst for discrepancies and typos. Don't be in such a rush to publish - have a friend or 2 proof read - heck, I'll do it for free if you want!

  2. 4 out of 5

    Krystyna

    Family dynamics Still recovering from nearly being killed, she and her partner are booked into a local B & B which is famed for their high teas. It is during one of these that one of the couple seated with them collapses and dies. Why were the couple ostracised by their family, not only during the tea but also in the places they were staying? With her health still on the line she agrees not to investigate but events prove that she becomes embroiled in the events again. A wonderful plot, great cha Family dynamics Still recovering from nearly being killed, she and her partner are booked into a local B & B which is famed for their high teas. It is during one of these that one of the couple seated with them collapses and dies. Why were the couple ostracised by their family, not only during the tea but also in the places they were staying? With her health still on the line she agrees not to investigate but events prove that she becomes embroiled in the events again. A wonderful plot, great characters and a lovely finish at the end.

  3. 4 out of 5

    Trena Craig

    When "A 2nd Chance" is All You Need If you believe in second chances, hope of real love, and the best of friendships made through struggles &, the kind of adventures most people only dream about, then start from the beginning of this Cozy Mystery series. Trust me, it has all you want in great writing and, so much more. Up against unexpected ups & downs in Silver Falls, I can't wait to get my hands on the next book! Kudos, Beth!!! When "A 2nd Chance" is All You Need If you believe in second chances, hope of real love, and the best of friendships made through struggles &, the kind of adventures most people only dream about, then start from the beginning of this Cozy Mystery series. Trust me, it has all you want in great writing and, so much more. Up against unexpected ups & downs in Silver Falls, I can't wait to get my hands on the next book! Kudos, Beth!!!

  4. 5 out of 5

    Nancy Vega

    And there’s another one down. While out for some much needed R & R at a bed & breakfast Simon & Rosie witness a woman sitting at their table topple over & she’s gone. Just like that. Was it a natural death? Or murder!!

  5. 4 out of 5

    Suzanne Homeier-poe

    We don't always get a second chance. This is a great series. I love it so much. What a great story. I think this is the best one yet. Keep up the great work!I πŸ’™πŸ’šπŸ’›πŸ’œπŸ’— We don't always get a second chance. This is a great series. I love it so much. What a great story. I think this is the best one yet. Keep up the great work!I πŸ’™πŸ’šπŸ’›πŸ’œπŸ’—

  6. 4 out of 5

    Susan

    very good mystery, looking forward to the next

  7. 4 out of 5

    Mrs E Bowden

  8. 5 out of 5

    nancy mclemore

  9. 5 out of 5

    Lauren

  10. 5 out of 5

    Ann Saveker

  11. 5 out of 5

    Melissa Walker

    Another emotional mystery One thing I love about these books is that the female lead doesn't run off and do stupid things. Even when she is solving a murder, she tries to be careful. She knows how much those around her would be devastated if something bad happened to her. These books recognize the bonds between people, even between murderers and their victims. There is an emotional depth in these stories that is not common in cozy mysteries. Another emotional mystery One thing I love about these books is that the female lead doesn't run off and do stupid things. Even when she is solving a murder, she tries to be careful. She knows how much those around her would be devastated if something bad happened to her. These books recognize the bonds between people, even between murderers and their victims. There is an emotional depth in these stories that is not common in cozy mysteries.

  12. 5 out of 5

    Ellen

  13. 5 out of 5

    Mrs S Wilson

  14. 4 out of 5

    Marty

  15. 4 out of 5

    Denise Fields

  16. 5 out of 5

    William Landahl

  17. 4 out of 5

    Merle Stone

  18. 4 out of 5

    Laura Trimble

  19. 5 out of 5

    Helen Baird

  20. 5 out of 5

    Donna L. Stone

  21. 4 out of 5

    heather griffiths

  22. 5 out of 5

    Mrs Joan Hill

  23. 4 out of 5

    Cozy_Pug

  24. 4 out of 5

    Marvelle W Lewis

  25. 4 out of 5

    fred quattrochi

  26. 5 out of 5

    Nadia Betts

  27. 5 out of 5

    Mary Schreiner

  28. 5 out of 5

    laurie findlater

  29. 4 out of 5

    Leah

  30. 4 out of 5

    MISS D ARMSTRONG

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading...
We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.