web site hit counter Hobgoblins and Homework - Ebooks PDF Online
Hot Best Seller

Hobgoblins and Homework

Availability: Ready to download

A SINGLE MOTHER, LITTLE GIRL LOST, AND MISTAKEN MURDERS Mystic Cove is overrun with visitors, and they’re not all there with good intentions. Just who is looking to reconnect and who has shadier intentions? In Scarlett’s fifth book, we uncover more about her mother, her best friend, that handsome sheriff, and deal with a strange mix of crimes that have a far too ominou A SINGLE MOTHER, LITTLE GIRL LOST, AND MISTAKEN MURDERS Mystic Cove is overrun with visitors, and they’re not all there with good intentions. Just who is looking to reconnect and who has shadier intentions? In Scarlett’s fifth book, we uncover more about her mother, her best friend, that handsome sheriff, and deal with a strange mix of crimes that have a far too ominous feel. When a body falls, will Scarlett be able to keep her balance of parenting, running her bakery, working on her magic, and discover who the killer is before the wrong person is arrested? For fans of Zoe Arden, Adele Abbott, and Annabel Chase. Book FIVE of the Mystic Cove Mystery series! A light, fun mystery with a bakery owning mommy, two adorable little girls, and a sarcastic grandma. This female amateur sleuth will leave you with a craving for pie and a desire to visit a quirky East Coast town. No swearing, gore, or graphic scenes! The Mystic Cove Mommy Paranormal Mysteries Bedtimes and Broomsticks, Book 1 Runes and Roller Skates, Book 2 Costumes and Cauldrons (Found in the anthology Witch or Treat), Book 2.5 Banshees and Babysitters, Book 3 Spellbooks and Sleepovers, a special edition holiday short story, Book 4 Hobgoblins and Homework (coming in October), Book 5 Gifts and Ghouls (coming in the anthology Spells and Jinglebells), Book 5.5 Christmas and Curses (coming in November), Book 6


Compare

A SINGLE MOTHER, LITTLE GIRL LOST, AND MISTAKEN MURDERS Mystic Cove is overrun with visitors, and they’re not all there with good intentions. Just who is looking to reconnect and who has shadier intentions? In Scarlett’s fifth book, we uncover more about her mother, her best friend, that handsome sheriff, and deal with a strange mix of crimes that have a far too ominou A SINGLE MOTHER, LITTLE GIRL LOST, AND MISTAKEN MURDERS Mystic Cove is overrun with visitors, and they’re not all there with good intentions. Just who is looking to reconnect and who has shadier intentions? In Scarlett’s fifth book, we uncover more about her mother, her best friend, that handsome sheriff, and deal with a strange mix of crimes that have a far too ominous feel. When a body falls, will Scarlett be able to keep her balance of parenting, running her bakery, working on her magic, and discover who the killer is before the wrong person is arrested? For fans of Zoe Arden, Adele Abbott, and Annabel Chase. Book FIVE of the Mystic Cove Mystery series! A light, fun mystery with a bakery owning mommy, two adorable little girls, and a sarcastic grandma. This female amateur sleuth will leave you with a craving for pie and a desire to visit a quirky East Coast town. No swearing, gore, or graphic scenes! The Mystic Cove Mommy Paranormal Mysteries Bedtimes and Broomsticks, Book 1 Runes and Roller Skates, Book 2 Costumes and Cauldrons (Found in the anthology Witch or Treat), Book 2.5 Banshees and Babysitters, Book 3 Spellbooks and Sleepovers, a special edition holiday short story, Book 4 Hobgoblins and Homework (coming in October), Book 5 Gifts and Ghouls (coming in the anthology Spells and Jinglebells), Book 5.5 Christmas and Curses (coming in November), Book 6

30 review for Hobgoblins and Homework

  1. 4 out of 5

    Krystyna

    Parents and their children Awesome. Really gets to the nitty gritty with this one. Some people are meant to have children and some should never even contemplate that thought. Take a runaway and an errant father to throw their lives into disarray. When Lex's daughter turns up and then her errant father shows up, her life suddenly goes into meltdown. Then when bodies start turning up, the race is on to find out who and why? Has the sudden appearance of her father caused a chain reaction or is he th Parents and their children Awesome. Really gets to the nitty gritty with this one. Some people are meant to have children and some should never even contemplate that thought. Take a runaway and an errant father to throw their lives into disarray. When Lex's daughter turns up and then her errant father shows up, her life suddenly goes into meltdown. Then when bodies start turning up, the race is on to find out who and why? Has the sudden appearance of her father caused a chain reaction or is he the one responsible. Wonderfully portrayes the love that some parents have for their children. A great return to some of our favourite characters and the appearance of new ones that will soon become favourites.

  2. 5 out of 5

    Diana Blick

    Best series in ages It's hard to explain what's so great about this series, but the combination of devoted motherhood and determined detective is just irresistible. The family oriented druids are some of the most interesting paranormal characters that have shown up in recent years, making this series truly different from the rest of the herd. This book is heavy on characterization but still has a decent plot. Thank you Ms. Allen! I truly enjoyed this installment and look forward to the next! Best series in ages It's hard to explain what's so great about this series, but the combination of devoted motherhood and determined detective is just irresistible. The family oriented druids are some of the most interesting paranormal characters that have shown up in recent years, making this series truly different from the rest of the herd. This book is heavy on characterization but still has a decent plot. Thank you Ms. Allen! I truly enjoyed this installment and look forward to the next!

  3. 5 out of 5

    Linda

    Life is never dull for Scarlett with her bakery, single mother duties for her two adorable daughters, and keeping her Druid magic in check. And then there’s her still undefined feelings for both old friend/vampire Gus and sexy Sheriff Lex. But she will be emotionally torn by events from two sides in this latest Mommy Cozy story. Another enjoyable story with more insight into the main characters. I especially liked learning about Luna’s relationships with the animal world. Can’t wait for the next Life is never dull for Scarlett with her bakery, single mother duties for her two adorable daughters, and keeping her Druid magic in check. And then there’s her still undefined feelings for both old friend/vampire Gus and sexy Sheriff Lex. But she will be emotionally torn by events from two sides in this latest Mommy Cozy story. Another enjoyable story with more insight into the main characters. I especially liked learning about Luna’s relationships with the animal world. Can’t wait for the next story!

  4. 4 out of 5

    Tina Kensinger

    Light-hearted fun The stories, dialog and charters ring true. Even though this is set in a fictional, paranormal setting the reader can identify with the single mom raising her children amongst the dysfunctional family she has run to for healing. Totally escape the mundane by entering the insanely entertaining world of Mystic Cove.

  5. 4 out of 5

    Dawn Ozbirn

    Hauntingly Heroic This installment is another wonderful blend of familial love and whimsical witchery although not all the characters are witches but a bountiful buffet of supernaturals and their abilities.

  6. 5 out of 5

    Melissa Walker

    Dad returns Lex has a daughter. Scarlett's father shows up right around the time someone is murdered. New characters. Relationships evolve. We learn more about the people in and around the Oaken family. Dad returns Lex has a daughter. Scarlett's father shows up right around the time someone is murdered. New characters. Relationships evolve. We learn more about the people in and around the Oaken family.

  7. 4 out of 5

    renee edmondson

    Book review I read checkbooks in this series in three days. They are that good, the feelings, the mannerisms and the suspense pulls you in and keeps you going. I thoroughly enjoyed this series. Can't wait for the new book in December. Book review I read checkbooks in this series in three days. They are that good, the feelings, the mannerisms and the suspense pulls you in and keeps you going. I thoroughly enjoyed this series. Can't wait for the new book in December.

  8. 5 out of 5

    Amy

    Hobgoblin and crooks It was great to find out about the other side of Scarlett. Seems she is better off without her paternal side. Many questions were answered either straight out of implied. I look forward to reading more about this wonderful family and town.

  9. 5 out of 5

    Ardie

    Great reads I've read 3 of these and they are Awesome..the Characters are outstanding... can't wait for the next one to come out... Great reads I've read 3 of these and they are Awesome..the Characters are outstanding... can't wait for the next one to come out...

  10. 4 out of 5

    Lynn

    Good Book I really like this series and enjoyed this book BUT I don't like the ending. It is a HEA but not the one I wanted but that's life. Good Book I really like this series and enjoyed this book BUT I don't like the ending. It is a HEA but not the one I wanted but that's life.

  11. 5 out of 5

    Siobhan

    This series is fun, I love Scarlett and am glad shes choosing Lex. I love learning about druids which is a different spin on paranormal fiction.

  12. 5 out of 5

    Sue

    Amanda Allen has done it again I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book.Scarlett and Lex are great characters and the appearance of Amelie and Scarlett's dad make an excellent plot. Amanda Allen has done it again I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book.Scarlett and Lex are great characters and the appearance of Amelie and Scarlett's dad make an excellent plot.

  13. 4 out of 5

    Jo Hohensee

  14. 4 out of 5

    Rondemott

  15. 4 out of 5

    Amanda Vrba

  16. 4 out of 5

    Shanda Roy

  17. 4 out of 5

    Deborah S. Parkerson

  18. 4 out of 5

    Kim A. McWhirter

  19. 4 out of 5

    Jacqueline Steer

  20. 4 out of 5

    Allyn

  21. 5 out of 5

    Athena

  22. 4 out of 5

    Maisha

  23. 5 out of 5

    Lucie Fish

  24. 5 out of 5

    Shirley Farrell

  25. 5 out of 5

    Christine

  26. 5 out of 5

    Karen

  27. 5 out of 5

    Suzanne

  28. 5 out of 5

    Dean Good

  29. 4 out of 5

    Krista-Beth

  30. 5 out of 5

    Diana Smith

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading...
We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.