web site hit counter Flash the Fish - Ebooks PDF Online
Hot Best Seller

Flash the Fish

Availability: Ready to download

For fans of Rainbow Fish and Leo Lionni, this lively, sweet picture book about newfound friendship features shiny silver foil on every page. Little Flash's family travels as one big group of shimmering silver fish all over the ocean, but Flash likes to strike out on his own to explore. When Flash comes across a big black thing in the water, he's not sure what to make of For fans of Rainbow Fish and Leo Lionni, this lively, sweet picture book about newfound friendship features shiny silver foil on every page. Little Flash's family travels as one big group of shimmering silver fish all over the ocean, but Flash likes to strike out on his own to explore. When Flash comes across a big black thing in the water, he's not sure what to make of it. Could it be a mountain? But mountains don't have eyes, and they don't have teeth, and they certainly don't talk. No, this is not a mountain at all; it's a baby whale--and she's lost in the vast ocean! Can Flash and his family help the whale find her mama and papa? This story truly sparkles: Each little fish is made of shiny silver foil throughout the book, bringing some extra brightness to the charming, colorful illustrations.


Compare

For fans of Rainbow Fish and Leo Lionni, this lively, sweet picture book about newfound friendship features shiny silver foil on every page. Little Flash's family travels as one big group of shimmering silver fish all over the ocean, but Flash likes to strike out on his own to explore. When Flash comes across a big black thing in the water, he's not sure what to make of For fans of Rainbow Fish and Leo Lionni, this lively, sweet picture book about newfound friendship features shiny silver foil on every page. Little Flash's family travels as one big group of shimmering silver fish all over the ocean, but Flash likes to strike out on his own to explore. When Flash comes across a big black thing in the water, he's not sure what to make of it. Could it be a mountain? But mountains don't have eyes, and they don't have teeth, and they certainly don't talk. No, this is not a mountain at all; it's a baby whale--and she's lost in the vast ocean! Can Flash and his family help the whale find her mama and papa? This story truly sparkles: Each little fish is made of shiny silver foil throughout the book, bringing some extra brightness to the charming, colorful illustrations.

30 review for Flash the Fish

  1. 4 out of 5

    Abigail

    Flash was a little silver fish who liked to strike out on his own, swimming away from his family. One day he discovered a massive black whale who, despite her size, was a baby, and had gotten separated from her parents. Working with his family, Flash reunited the lost cetacean family, thereby making a friend for life... Originally published in Israel as כספיון הדג הקטן, this was apparently the first of a trilogy of picture-books about the adventures of this little fish, although Flash the Fish is Flash was a little silver fish who liked to strike out on his own, swimming away from his family. One day he discovered a massive black whale who, despite her size, was a baby, and had gotten separated from her parents. Working with his family, Flash reunited the lost cetacean family, thereby making a friend for life... Originally published in Israel as כספיון הדג הקטן, this was apparently the first of a trilogy of picture-books about the adventures of this little fish, although Flash the Fish is the only one thus far to be translated. I have seen this book compared unfavorably to titles like The Rainbow Fish , which is perhaps to be expected, given that both tell the story of a piscine hero who is depicted on the page using some kind of shiny, glittery paper. That said, I actually prefer this simple tale to that of the Rainbow Fish, which has always struck me as having an unhealthy view of balancing individuality and communal harmony. The story here is simple but heartwarming, and the artwork very appealing. Recommended to anyone looking for picture-books about helping those in need.

  2. 4 out of 5

    Lynn

    Could be a good read aloud to introduce an ocean or whale unit. Also great for showing perspective - Flash thinks the whale is huge until he meets Mama and Papa Whale! I wonder why Flash gets a name but not the baby whale. Bold blue horizontal strokes represent the sea, with solid black for the whales, and an eye-catching silver shimmer for Flash!

  3. 5 out of 5

    Laurel Kathleen

    Lovely art.

  4. 5 out of 5

    Marcie

    I do think the illustrations are lovely (albeit somewhat of a gimmic). Can see why in many ways it could not compete with Ranbow fish, but I also can see pairing it with Swimmy.

  5. 5 out of 5

    Mary Lee

    Little fish helps whale. Everyone lives happily ever after. No one gets eaten.

  6. 4 out of 5

    Rebecca

  7. 5 out of 5

    Amanda Ferreira

  8. 5 out of 5

    Cynthia

  9. 4 out of 5

    Nele Handwerker

  10. 5 out of 5

    Everett

  11. 4 out of 5

    katsok

  12. 5 out of 5

    Shira

  13. 4 out of 5

    Mrs.Melaugh Melaugh

    Unlike the others in the large school of his family, one tiny silver fish named Flash likes to swim by himself, “faster and farther than the others.” One day, he finds a giant black thing that turns out to be a baby whale that has gotten lost from her parents. Flash gets his family to swim off in many separate directions to search for the missing parents while he keeps the baby company. In short time, Mama and Papa Whale are found. After that, Flash and the baby whale are friends and play togeth Unlike the others in the large school of his family, one tiny silver fish named Flash likes to swim by himself, “faster and farther than the others.” One day, he finds a giant black thing that turns out to be a baby whale that has gotten lost from her parents. Flash gets his family to swim off in many separate directions to search for the missing parents while he keeps the baby company. In short time, Mama and Papa Whale are found. After that, Flash and the baby whale are friends and play together. This was originally published in 1990 and translated from Israeli.

  14. 5 out of 5

    Lyndi

  15. 4 out of 5

    Casandria

    A little fish named flash helps a whale baby when she is lost. Not a lot there...

  16. 4 out of 5

    Karen Piedra

  17. 4 out of 5

    Marie Soleil Cool-Cotte (Bibliovolubile)

  18. 5 out of 5

    Debbie Tanner

    This would be a fun one to connect to Swimmy or Big Al.

  19. 4 out of 5

    Judy

  20. 4 out of 5

    Beth

  21. 5 out of 5

    Annese

  22. 4 out of 5

    Ruger

  23. 5 out of 5

    Iron Flower

  24. 5 out of 5

    DD

  25. 4 out of 5

    Amy

  26. 5 out of 5

    Sam

  27. 4 out of 5

    Dylan Teut

  28. 4 out of 5

    Colleen

  29. 5 out of 5

    Beth

  30. 5 out of 5

    Lynn Skazalski

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading...
We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.