web site hit counter The Tom Corbett Space Cadet Megapack: 10 Classic Young Adult Sci-Fi Novels - Ebooks PDF Online
Hot Best Seller

The Tom Corbett Space Cadet Megapack: 10 Classic Young Adult Sci-Fi Novels

Availability: Ready to download

This volume collections 10 young adult science fiction novels: 7 in the Tom Corbett, Space Cadet series, plus Rip Foster Rides the Gray Planet, by Blake Savage; Star Born, by Andre Norton; and The Secret of the Ninth Planet, by Donald A. Wollheim. And don't forget to search this ebook store for more entries in the Megapack series, covering science fiction, fantasy, mystery, This volume collections 10 young adult science fiction novels: 7 in the Tom Corbett, Space Cadet series, plus Rip Foster Rides the Gray Planet, by Blake Savage; Star Born, by Andre Norton; and The Secret of the Ninth Planet, by Donald A. Wollheim. And don't forget to search this ebook store for more entries in the Megapack series, covering science fiction, fantasy, mystery, adventure, ghost stories, and much, much more!


Compare

This volume collections 10 young adult science fiction novels: 7 in the Tom Corbett, Space Cadet series, plus Rip Foster Rides the Gray Planet, by Blake Savage; Star Born, by Andre Norton; and The Secret of the Ninth Planet, by Donald A. Wollheim. And don't forget to search this ebook store for more entries in the Megapack series, covering science fiction, fantasy, mystery, This volume collections 10 young adult science fiction novels: 7 in the Tom Corbett, Space Cadet series, plus Rip Foster Rides the Gray Planet, by Blake Savage; Star Born, by Andre Norton; and The Secret of the Ninth Planet, by Donald A. Wollheim. And don't forget to search this ebook store for more entries in the Megapack series, covering science fiction, fantasy, mystery, adventure, ghost stories, and much, much more!

30 review for The Tom Corbett Space Cadet Megapack: 10 Classic Young Adult Sci-Fi Novels

  1. 4 out of 5

    Adena Lee

    This is a collection that will appeal to fans of Robert Heinlein, Lester del Rey, Franklin Dixon and Victor Appleton. This series was created during the golden age of science fiction for young adults dreaming of space travel. I don't know how many times I read this series and thrilled to the adventures of the Polaris crew or how many times I just stared at the night sky after finishing one of these books. These were the kickstart into my love of science fiction and space opera and I would recomm This is a collection that will appeal to fans of Robert Heinlein, Lester del Rey, Franklin Dixon and Victor Appleton. This series was created during the golden age of science fiction for young adults dreaming of space travel. I don't know how many times I read this series and thrilled to the adventures of the Polaris crew or how many times I just stared at the night sky after finishing one of these books. These were the kickstart into my love of science fiction and space opera and I would recommend them to anyone with young adults who love adventure and space.

  2. 4 out of 5

    Gerald Blaes

    I enjoyed every second All books in this megapack are definitely worth spending time with. All are well written and will have you sitting on the edge of your seat. You can't beat the value. I enjoyed every second All books in this megapack are definitely worth spending time with. All are well written and will have you sitting on the edge of your seat. You can't beat the value.

  3. 5 out of 5

    ROBERT RUDIN

    I am only 45 percent finished with the book,but it's a very fast paced read I am only 45 percent finished with the book,but it's a very fast paced read

  4. 4 out of 5

    Alan K Grover

    Good plup science fiction from the Golden Age. Yes it is aimed at the youth market. But still a great read today.

  5. 5 out of 5

    Frank

    The early 1950's were the golden age of live science fiction on television. The stories were new up to five times a week, and the sets were very creative given the lack of funding for the programs. "Tom Corbett, Space Cadet" was one of those shows. It was the story of a group of cadets at the Space Academy and there journey to become spacemen. The science is dated but fairly accurate for the time frame (deserts on Mars, jungles on Venus, atomics-driven rocket cruisers). This book is a collection The early 1950's were the golden age of live science fiction on television. The stories were new up to five times a week, and the sets were very creative given the lack of funding for the programs. "Tom Corbett, Space Cadet" was one of those shows. It was the story of a group of cadets at the Space Academy and there journey to become spacemen. The science is dated but fairly accurate for the time frame (deserts on Mars, jungles on Venus, atomics-driven rocket cruisers). This book is a collection of the stories written from the basis of the TV show with Tom and his friends, Astro and Roger, overcoming obstacle from villains and from their own errors. I found it enjoyable to see heroes with a fairly simplistic view of the world and the black and whiteness of good and bad. Note that the show reflects 1950's culture so there are few "space dollies", none in the academy except for a lead scientist. There are three novellas also in the collection. While they reflect the pulp style of writing popular at the time, the stories are entertaining but not ground-breaking.

  6. 4 out of 5

    Steve

  7. 5 out of 5

    Joe Thompson

  8. 4 out of 5

    Robert Hansen

  9. 4 out of 5

    Dorothy G Davis

  10. 5 out of 5

    Patrick A Terpening

  11. 5 out of 5

    Robert Von

  12. 4 out of 5

    Wendy Sparkman

  13. 4 out of 5

    christopher jaje

  14. 4 out of 5

    Ron Romero

  15. 5 out of 5

    James Van Pelt

  16. 4 out of 5

    David Whitmore

  17. 4 out of 5

    Jim McHattie

  18. 4 out of 5

    ashley

  19. 4 out of 5

    Mike

  20. 4 out of 5

    Roberta Christensen

  21. 5 out of 5

    Tom

  22. 4 out of 5

    Mark A. Gravitt

  23. 4 out of 5

    Larry Corn

  24. 4 out of 5

    Michael Bray

  25. 5 out of 5

    Barbara Vibbert

  26. 5 out of 5

    Petrock

  27. 4 out of 5

    Russ Hallmark

  28. 4 out of 5

    rocky sanders

  29. 5 out of 5

    Shadowblue

  30. 5 out of 5

    Dwaine Prior

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading...
We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.