web site hit counter If You Like True Blood...: Here Are Over 200 Films, TV Shows, and Other Oddities That You Will Love - Ebooks PDF Online
Hot Best Seller

If You Like True Blood...: Here Are Over 200 Films, TV Shows, and Other Oddities That You Will Love

Availability: Ready to download

(If You Like). If You Like True Blood... is a popular history of vampires in classical and popular culture, by an author who has been reading and watching such things since high school, and who seriously believes The Hunger is one of the best things David Bowie has ever done. With chapters embracing silent movies and modern erotica, mist-shrouded myth, and gothic rock, If (If You Like). If You Like True Blood... is a popular history of vampires in classical and popular culture, by an author who has been reading and watching such things since high school, and who seriously believes The Hunger is one of the best things David Bowie has ever done. With chapters embracing silent movies and modern erotica, mist-shrouded myth, and gothic rock, If You Like True Blood... transports the reader from the moss-drenched wilds of Louisiana to the mountain haunts of Transylvania, via introductions to some of history and literature's most accomplished bloodsuckers. More than 200 new-to-you stories, movies, adventures, and eccentricities are staked out in the sunlight. Exclusive interview material stirs fresh plasma into the pot, and selections from the author's own collection of vampirabilia are among the many illustrations. Anne Rice, Peter Cushing, Sookie Stackhouse, Screamin' Jay Hawkins, Marvel Comics, Bram Stoker's Dracula-all flit not-so-silently through these pages; Vlad the Impaler, the Countess Bathory, Mina Harker, and Roman Polanski. too. In addition, authoritative appendices offer up a guide to best movie, TV, and literary vampires out there. If You Like True Blood... may not grant you eternal life, but it knows plenty of people who can.


Compare

(If You Like). If You Like True Blood... is a popular history of vampires in classical and popular culture, by an author who has been reading and watching such things since high school, and who seriously believes The Hunger is one of the best things David Bowie has ever done. With chapters embracing silent movies and modern erotica, mist-shrouded myth, and gothic rock, If (If You Like). If You Like True Blood... is a popular history of vampires in classical and popular culture, by an author who has been reading and watching such things since high school, and who seriously believes The Hunger is one of the best things David Bowie has ever done. With chapters embracing silent movies and modern erotica, mist-shrouded myth, and gothic rock, If You Like True Blood... transports the reader from the moss-drenched wilds of Louisiana to the mountain haunts of Transylvania, via introductions to some of history and literature's most accomplished bloodsuckers. More than 200 new-to-you stories, movies, adventures, and eccentricities are staked out in the sunlight. Exclusive interview material stirs fresh plasma into the pot, and selections from the author's own collection of vampirabilia are among the many illustrations. Anne Rice, Peter Cushing, Sookie Stackhouse, Screamin' Jay Hawkins, Marvel Comics, Bram Stoker's Dracula-all flit not-so-silently through these pages; Vlad the Impaler, the Countess Bathory, Mina Harker, and Roman Polanski. too. In addition, authoritative appendices offer up a guide to best movie, TV, and literary vampires out there. If You Like True Blood... may not grant you eternal life, but it knows plenty of people who can.

13 review for If You Like True Blood...: Here Are Over 200 Films, TV Shows, and Other Oddities That You Will Love

  1. 4 out of 5

    Horror DNA

    I was very pleased to receive If You Like True Blood…Here Are Over 200 Films, TV Shows, and Other Oddities That You Will Love. Since I am a huge fan of True Blood and vampire fiction in general, this guide is right up my alley. As a self-proclaimed movie buff, I have always loved movie reference guides. Leonard Maltin, Videohound, Charles Stanley, you name them, I have read them. You can read Jennifer's full review at Horror DNA by clicking here. I was very pleased to receive If You Like True Blood…Here Are Over 200 Films, TV Shows, and Other Oddities That You Will Love. Since I am a huge fan of True Blood and vampire fiction in general, this guide is right up my alley. As a self-proclaimed movie buff, I have always loved movie reference guides. Leonard Maltin, Videohound, Charles Stanley, you name them, I have read them. You can read Jennifer's full review at Horror DNA by clicking here.

  2. 4 out of 5

    Kim Heimbuch

    Update 4/14/13- Review coming soon as I have to wait for it appear at it's original review site listing. Update 4/14/13- Review coming soon as I have to wait for it appear at it's original review site listing.

  3. 5 out of 5

    Melanie's

    Review to follow - As I have a lot to say V""V Review to follow - As I have a lot to say V""V

  4. 4 out of 5

    Sarah

  5. 4 out of 5

    Nicole

  6. 5 out of 5

    Amanda Williams

  7. 5 out of 5

    Kristind.t.

  8. 4 out of 5

    Jess McVean

  9. 5 out of 5

    Shaun rodriguez

  10. 5 out of 5

    Melissa Full

  11. 4 out of 5

    Ishani

  12. 4 out of 5

    Alexandra

  13. 5 out of 5

    Hilde Helseth

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading...
We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.