web site hit counter The Bus: Cosmic Ejaculations of the Daily Mind in Transit - Ebooks PDF Online
Hot Best Seller

The Bus: Cosmic Ejaculations of the Daily Mind in Transit

Availability: Ready to download

Fiction. THE BUS is a novel in the tradition of Miller, Kerouac and Whitman, a personal history set in Los Angeles, a lyrical journey down Sunset and Santa Monica Boulevards as the narrator travels through as many worlds as streets, from Echo Park to the ocean, to pick up his car from the auto mechanic. "Abee is the love-powered bullhorn blasting down from the altitudes" Be Fiction. THE BUS is a novel in the tradition of Miller, Kerouac and Whitman, a personal history set in Los Angeles, a lyrical journey down Sunset and Santa Monica Boulevards as the narrator travels through as many worlds as streets, from Echo Park to the ocean, to pick up his car from the auto mechanic. "Abee is the love-powered bullhorn blasting down from the altitudes" Beck "A literary seer who speaks the language of billboards and boulevards, Steve Abee elevates the experience of our neighborhoods to soliloquies laced with the celebratory bitter tongue of city life. On our streets we hear the sound of words dying, but in the house of Abee they land in a heart rich with the blood of langauge." Luis Alfaro "Steve Abee is the Walt Whitman of up-from-the-gutter contempo poetry, the Kerouac of every corner you've ever slimed by without listening to the music of word-drunk skeeks and beautiful mutants with matted hair. THE BUS is a naked celebration of love for the damaged, and damaged love the gritty yin and savage yang of the real Los Angeles." Jerry Stahl "Relentless prose that demands the reader to devour passage after passage, only to be left soul seared and simultaneously re-invigorated." Lydia Lunch "In pursuit of prophetic agency, Steve Abee grabs at each thought as it is presented to him, and squeezes it until it glows like a cultured pearl." Lewis MacAdams "Abee brings light to the unlit donut stores of consciousness. His complex imagery conveys the many windows of the everyday." Danny Weizmann"


Compare

Fiction. THE BUS is a novel in the tradition of Miller, Kerouac and Whitman, a personal history set in Los Angeles, a lyrical journey down Sunset and Santa Monica Boulevards as the narrator travels through as many worlds as streets, from Echo Park to the ocean, to pick up his car from the auto mechanic. "Abee is the love-powered bullhorn blasting down from the altitudes" Be Fiction. THE BUS is a novel in the tradition of Miller, Kerouac and Whitman, a personal history set in Los Angeles, a lyrical journey down Sunset and Santa Monica Boulevards as the narrator travels through as many worlds as streets, from Echo Park to the ocean, to pick up his car from the auto mechanic. "Abee is the love-powered bullhorn blasting down from the altitudes" Beck "A literary seer who speaks the language of billboards and boulevards, Steve Abee elevates the experience of our neighborhoods to soliloquies laced with the celebratory bitter tongue of city life. On our streets we hear the sound of words dying, but in the house of Abee they land in a heart rich with the blood of langauge." Luis Alfaro "Steve Abee is the Walt Whitman of up-from-the-gutter contempo poetry, the Kerouac of every corner you've ever slimed by without listening to the music of word-drunk skeeks and beautiful mutants with matted hair. THE BUS is a naked celebration of love for the damaged, and damaged love the gritty yin and savage yang of the real Los Angeles." Jerry Stahl "Relentless prose that demands the reader to devour passage after passage, only to be left soul seared and simultaneously re-invigorated." Lydia Lunch "In pursuit of prophetic agency, Steve Abee grabs at each thought as it is presented to him, and squeezes it until it glows like a cultured pearl." Lewis MacAdams "Abee brings light to the unlit donut stores of consciousness. His complex imagery conveys the many windows of the everyday." Danny Weizmann"

35 review for The Bus: Cosmic Ejaculations of the Daily Mind in Transit

  1. 5 out of 5

    Christen

  2. 5 out of 5

    Kelly Dessaint

  3. 5 out of 5

    Elizabeth Timme

  4. 5 out of 5

    Darinvieira

  5. 5 out of 5

    David

  6. 4 out of 5

    Kathleen

  7. 5 out of 5

    Nino

  8. 5 out of 5

    Harold

  9. 4 out of 5

    Jason

  10. 4 out of 5

    Rizza

  11. 5 out of 5

    Vivian Solomon

  12. 4 out of 5

    Iris Anda

  13. 5 out of 5

    Tony estrada

  14. 5 out of 5

    sarah

  15. 4 out of 5

    KetchupKat

    the poetry swirls around your brain like an aurora, loved it

  16. 5 out of 5

    Ken

  17. 4 out of 5

    Bianca

  18. 5 out of 5

    Shannon

  19. 5 out of 5

    Dustin

  20. 4 out of 5

    Katie

  21. 4 out of 5

    Lyla Rose

  22. 4 out of 5

    Kelsey

  23. 4 out of 5

    Ruby

  24. 5 out of 5

    Oscar

  25. 5 out of 5

    Noora

  26. 5 out of 5

    Rosalie

  27. 5 out of 5

    Julie Boudreau

  28. 4 out of 5

    Whatifipoopedrainbow

  29. 5 out of 5

    Craig Spraggon

  30. 5 out of 5

    Dawn

  31. 5 out of 5

    Kimberley

  32. 5 out of 5

    Jono Ryan

  33. 4 out of 5

    Sigriet Ferrer

  34. 5 out of 5

    Dean

  35. 5 out of 5

    Jake Chamberlain

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading...
We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.