web site hit counter Hallucinations - Ebooks PDF Online
Hot Best Seller

Hallucinations

Availability: Ready to download

Gilbert lives in small desert town. For most residents, the days pass tediously. Fortunately, Gilbert has brain damage and hallucinates a fascinating menagerie of otherworldly creatures - he is his own biological entertainment system. That's all well and good for Gilbert but when events occur that cause his visions to enter into the real world, the nightmare begins. Lizard Gilbert lives in small desert town. For most residents, the days pass tediously. Fortunately, Gilbert has brain damage and hallucinates a fascinating menagerie of otherworldly creatures - he is his own biological entertainment system. That's all well and good for Gilbert but when events occur that cause his visions to enter into the real world, the nightmare begins. Lizard men, phantoms from space, transexoids, bat-like flying testicles, the desert landscape morphing into canned Spam...the world has never ended this way before.


Compare

Gilbert lives in small desert town. For most residents, the days pass tediously. Fortunately, Gilbert has brain damage and hallucinates a fascinating menagerie of otherworldly creatures - he is his own biological entertainment system. That's all well and good for Gilbert but when events occur that cause his visions to enter into the real world, the nightmare begins. Lizard Gilbert lives in small desert town. For most residents, the days pass tediously. Fortunately, Gilbert has brain damage and hallucinates a fascinating menagerie of otherworldly creatures - he is his own biological entertainment system. That's all well and good for Gilbert but when events occur that cause his visions to enter into the real world, the nightmare begins. Lizard men, phantoms from space, transexoids, bat-like flying testicles, the desert landscape morphing into canned Spam...the world has never ended this way before.

38 review for Hallucinations

  1. 5 out of 5

    Jeannie Walker

    "Hallucinations" is a Fascinating Novel Have you ever watched a cockroach? If you haven't, I am glad for you. Have you ever had hallucinations? I hope not! Have you ever had a presence standing by you? Truthfully, I have had this happen to me, which is why I wrote the true ghost story, Thomas, the Friendly Ghost. In "Hallucinations" the main character in this very interesting novel is Gilbert. He has experienced all these and even more things that are even stranger and outlandish. He has brain da "Hallucinations" is a Fascinating Novel Have you ever watched a cockroach? If you haven't, I am glad for you. Have you ever had hallucinations? I hope not! Have you ever had a presence standing by you? Truthfully, I have had this happen to me, which is why I wrote the true ghost story, Thomas, the Friendly Ghost. In "Hallucinations" the main character in this very interesting novel is Gilbert. He has experienced all these and even more things that are even stranger and outlandish. He has brain damage that causes him to have hallucinations. The author's presentation of the fascinating menagerie of ethereal creatures is on the verge of genius. What an imagination the author has. I hope you read this unusual novel that I think will bring you a lot of amusement. Jeannie Walker- Award Winning Author of "I Saw the Light"

  2. 4 out of 5

    11811 (Eleven)

    I received a free copy of this from Goodreads giveaways. I've only read a few books in the bizarro genre but this one definitely fits in with the others. It's kind of like a literary acid trip if you think you can get into that sort of thing. Fans of Jordan Krall and Carlton Mellick should find themselves in their comfort zone with this crazy story. I can only handle my bizarro in small doses but when I'm ready for another hit, I'll be up for checking out more from this author. I received a free copy of this from Goodreads giveaways. I've only read a few books in the bizarro genre but this one definitely fits in with the others. It's kind of like a literary acid trip if you think you can get into that sort of thing. Fans of Jordan Krall and Carlton Mellick should find themselves in their comfort zone with this crazy story. I can only handle my bizarro in small doses but when I'm ready for another hit, I'll be up for checking out more from this author.

  3. 5 out of 5

    Stephen Beam

    What others have written: "4.0 out of 5 stars Strange but Fun August 14, 2012 By PeteW Format:Kindle Edition|Amazon Verified Purchase At first I nearly decided to pass on this book, I'm glad I didn't. It's imaginative and fun. When I say fun, don't confuse that with funny or silly. By fun I mean entertaining and pleasurable. I thoroughly enjoyed the story. It's a short read, so if you do read it and decide you don't care for it you won't have lost much..." "5.0 out of 5 stars FREAKY GOOD!!! March 16, What others have written: "4.0 out of 5 stars Strange but Fun August 14, 2012 By PeteW Format:Kindle Edition|Amazon Verified Purchase At first I nearly decided to pass on this book, I'm glad I didn't. It's imaginative and fun. When I say fun, don't confuse that with funny or silly. By fun I mean entertaining and pleasurable. I thoroughly enjoyed the story. It's a short read, so if you do read it and decide you don't care for it you won't have lost much..." "5.0 out of 5 stars FREAKY GOOD!!! March 16, 2012 By chrisjets1975 Format:Kindle Edition|Amazon Verified Purchase I could make comparisons like, if Hunter Thompson, David Wong, and Jordan Krall had a baby, that baby would grow up to write this book, but I wont. This is a highly original, totally entertaining tale that even if you had a pair of high powered binoculars you couldnt see where it was going. Funny, scary, and thoughtful its refreshing reading something that has no stereotypical characters doing redundant things. It is very fast paced with enough action to make Micheal Bay proud! I'm glad I read this book and I have one more by Mr. Beam that I am looking forward to devouring..." "OMG - this book is brilliant - its got some of the most imaginative and bizarre literary ideas roaming around its pages - the whole thing is inspired - I especially loved the Spamscape - total genius and highly entertaining bizarro romp - buy it and die laughing (you probably won't die, but you'll definitely laugh)..." - David James Searle

  4. 5 out of 5

    Stephen Beam

    Of course I love this review on Amazon! "I could make comparisons like, if Hunter Thompson, David Wong, and Jordan Krall had a baby, that baby would grow up to write this book, but I wont. This is a highly original, totally entertaining tale that even if you had a pair of high powered binoculars you couldnt see where it was going. Funny, scary, and thoughtful its refreshing reading something that has no stereotypical characters doing redundant things. It is very fast paced with enough action to Of course I love this review on Amazon! "I could make comparisons like, if Hunter Thompson, David Wong, and Jordan Krall had a baby, that baby would grow up to write this book, but I wont. This is a highly original, totally entertaining tale that even if you had a pair of high powered binoculars you couldnt see where it was going. Funny, scary, and thoughtful its refreshing reading something that has no stereotypical characters doing redundant things. It is very fast paced with enough action to make Micheal Bay proud! I'm glad I read this book and I have one more by Mr. Beam that I am looking forward to devouring. Eat up and get lost in a great imagination!" - chrisjets1975 This book was written in 1992, making it one of the grandfathers of the Bizarro genre - before the Bizarro Fiction genre was coined.

  5. 4 out of 5

    Kathryn

  6. 5 out of 5

    Cormac Zoso

  7. 4 out of 5

    George

  8. 4 out of 5

    Kristina Franken

  9. 5 out of 5

    Bipal Das

  10. 5 out of 5

    Ronnie

  11. 4 out of 5

    Shelly

  12. 4 out of 5

    Chris Berko

  13. 5 out of 5

    Larry

  14. 4 out of 5

    GracieKat

  15. 4 out of 5

    Sarah Elizabeth

  16. 4 out of 5

    Justin Day

  17. 4 out of 5

    Cassandra

  18. 5 out of 5

    Jessica Buike

  19. 5 out of 5

    Jessi Miller

  20. 4 out of 5

    Deja

  21. 4 out of 5

    Diana Quinn

  22. 4 out of 5

    Casey

  23. 4 out of 5

    Robert Krone

  24. 4 out of 5

    Ana-Maria

  25. 4 out of 5

    Shane

  26. 5 out of 5

    Joonjoon

  27. 5 out of 5

    Sally

  28. 5 out of 5

    Anne

  29. 5 out of 5

    Jennette Sigler

  30. 5 out of 5

    Danielle Joy

  31. 4 out of 5

    Kathy

  32. 5 out of 5

    Enizete

  33. 5 out of 5

    Kristin

  34. 4 out of 5

    Doug

  35. 5 out of 5

    Eugene

  36. 5 out of 5

    NumberLord

  37. 4 out of 5

    Danielle

  38. 4 out of 5

    Trish

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading...
We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.